



HREC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

2024

Name	Departmental Affiliation	Role in Committee
Prof Marc Blockman	Division of Pharmacology	Chair
A/Prof Theresa Burgess	Division of Physiotherapy	Deputy Chair
A/Prof Alistair Hunter	Division of Radiation	Deputy Chair
A/Prof Tracy Adams	Division of Gynaecology Oncology	Full Member
A/Prof Dirk Blom	Division of Lipidology in the Department of Medicine	Full Member
Dr Michelle Carrihill	Department of Paediatrics & Child Health	Full Member
A/Prof Sheila Clow	Division Nursing and Midwifery	Full Member
A/Prof Karen Cohen	Division of Pharmacology, Dept of Medicine	Full Member
Prof Collet Dandara	Division of Human Genetics, IDM	Full Member
Dr Emily Garman	Department of Psychiatry & Mental Health	Full Member
A/Prof Laura Royle	Division of Forensic Medicine and Toxicology	Full Member
Dr Sharief Hendricks	Sport Science Institute	Full Member
A/Prof Shaheen Mowla	Department of Haematology	Full Member
Prof Brenda Morrow	Department of Paediatrics	Full Member
A/Prof Zainab Mohamed	Department of Radiation Oncology	Full Member
Mr Lionel Naidoo	Deputy Director, Allied Health	Full Member
Dr Marcin Nejthardt	Department of Anaesthesia,	Full Member
Dr Malika Patel	Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology	Full Member
Dr Shakti Pillay	Department of Paediatrics & Child Health	Full Member
A/Prof Willem Stassen	Division of Emergency Medicine	Full Member
Dr Claire Warden	Division of General Surgery – Colorectal Surgery	Full Member
A/Prof Tina-Marie Wessels	Division of Human Genetics Department of Pathology	Full Member
Mr Nesbert Zinyakatira	Public Health Medicine	Full Member
Ms Nothemba Vusani	Community representative	Lay Member
Ms Jessica Garlick	FHS Postgraduate Student Representative	